Rusk Roundup Revisited – Google Site

I’ve started a private Rusk Roundup Revisited site using sites.google.com.  If you’re interested in Rusk genealogy and in seeing the new site, let me know at my @aol.com e-mail:  jhelmer. . . .  I’m hoping to get more people involved in adding Rusk information to the site.

3 Responses to “Rusk Roundup Revisited – Google Site”

  1. Kelly Abston (Rusk) Says:

    I am a Rusk but never met my father. I met my grandfather Glenn Rusk in 1989. I do know that both my grandfather and father are deceased. I have been told that they are from one of the Rusk’s of the Whigs. Glenn lived in Alexandria Indiana. Any info would be appreciated. Thank you, Kelly My fathers name was Charles Eugene Rusk.

    They died in 1995 and 1999 I believe.

  2. joanrusk Says:

    I, too, am a Rusk researcher. I will check through my collection of Rusk Roundup newsletters to see if I have any that you do not have.

    My husband, Norman, is the son of Lloyd, who was the son of George Walter, who was the son of …..hmm, I think James. I need to look.

    Joan Griffin Rusk

    • Debra Says:

      We may be related! I am a decendent of Daniel Rusk, B 1828 who may be the brother to your James Rusk. Both sons of James from ireland when he was abt 17years. If you think there is a connection please contact me at lol2day4ever@yahoo.com

      Debra McCreary

Leave a Reply

